Hello world!

As the name says, I am in my midlife.  You come to a point where your career is not going to move any further and you want to try something different while you are healthy enough to do so.

I have always dreamt of travelling and done a little but not as much as I would have liked.  My dream is to have a Gap year.  Yes, at 46 years of age I feel the need for time away from work and the rat race.  Mind you I did not graduate from university until I was 37, so I do have some history of making life changing decisions later than normal.

I do not have to think about anybody else.  I am not married and I do not have any children.  In that sense I can be selfish to myself.  If you are going to embark on a journey like this then I feel that you need to have this streak inside you.

There is a drawback, I am a bit of a procrastinator.  Disappointed that it is not a Olympic sport otherwise Britain would be guaranteed a medal.  How can I turn talk into action?  From what I have researched the best way to do this is to let as many people know of my intentions as I can.  Hence why I have created this blog.  I would welcome any recommendations or advice on my blog.

In the meanwhile I will not be sitting on my hands while I get my funds together.  I will take the chance to explore and write about places that are close to me and I have a trip to Madrid to look forward to at the end of June.  One day I may get to see the Pyramids.

Until the next post, stay safe, stay healthy and keep on smiling.

Steve

 

 

One Reply to “Hello world!”

Leave a Reply

