Why Travel?

That is the question I have been asking myself.  Where has the passion for wanderlust come from?  Why now in my life?

We all plod along in our lives.  Some of us are driven, some of us want the quiet life and some of us want to get as much life experiences as we can.  As I almost reach my 47th birthday there is a feeling that I feel somewhat unfulfilled.  Scientifically, the term is known as midlife crisis.  I could have gone down the route of having a relationship with a woman who is young enough to be my daughter or brought a motor cycle that was too powerful for me.

However, I feel that travel allows me to indulge in something that I find important.  This is education.  I do hold a degree however, I am a fully paid up student of the University of Life.  Travel allows me to experience different peoples and cultures.  I want to take something away from every place I visit and apply it to my life.  Finally, travel allows me to be the person that I want to be in life.  This is why I choose travel.

Still reading Waverley by Sir Walter Scott

Currently listening to 16 Military Wives by The Decemberists

Until my next post, stay safe, stay healthy and keep on smiling.

SteveImage

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

