Prague & Bratislava – Day 4, 13/09/2012

I should have not got out of bed so early this morning to make breakfast.  Should have stayed in bed instead.  I would have recovered from the previous evening’s excesses.  Instead, I attempted to go for a walk  Had to turn back as I was not in a fit state.  After a further couple of hours sleep I was ready to take on the world again.

I thought that I would make my way to Charles Bridge.  It was early afternoon and it was packed.  Too packed with tourists.  I was told that September would be a quiet month.  Glad I was not there in the height of summer.  I crossed the bridge and then decided to turn straight back and return to the hostel through Prague city centre.  I ended up taking the route of yesterday’s walking tour though I was not aware of this at the time.  The brain was not functioning properly at the time.

Back at the hostel for a quiet night, except it would not turn out this way.  Met up with the gang from the pub crawl.  There was a Man vs Food type challenge.  Who could eat the hottest chicken wings and spare ribs.  I could feel the heat from here.  It was a good job that I did not join in.

Until the next post, stay safe, stay healthy and keep smiling.

Steve

One Reply to “Prague & Bratislava – Day 4, 13/09/2012”

Leave a Reply

