Prague & Bratislava – Day 6, 15/09/2012

Today certainly felt like after the Lord Mayor’s show.  Everybody had left so I felt a little melancholic.  I also felt dirty so it was time to a spot of laundry.  That was the morning sorted.

I had not made any plans for the day so I decided that it would be best if I just wandered around the city.  It took me to areas of Prague that were off the beaten track.  This is something I enjoy doing a lot.  You get to see how the city really breathes away from the tourist hub.

After lunch at the Pause Cafe I ventured back towards the centre of Prague.  The Old Town Square is a good place to sit and observe the world passing by.  Prague is not just about the tourists but also the street entertainers trying to attract the crowds too.  Being a Saturday everything seemed so lively.

I made my way back to the hostel as I was meeting a couple of Australians to watch the Sunderland v Liverpool game on the TV.  Upon my arrival I was greeted with a request to move dorms.  The hostel had a party of four who would be split up unless I agreed to move to another room.  I said that it would not be a problem and as a gesture of goodwill I was given a voucher for free breakfast for tomorrow.

That last night in Prague was good.  So chilled out, though I may have drunk too much but it is a lesson to learn for the future as I may have gone over budget.  Tomorrow, next stop Bratislava.

Until the next post, stay safe, stay healthy and keep smiling.

Steve

Leave a Reply

