A New Challenge – City Walks Around London

Recently I have been doing a spot of tidying up around the flat.  Among the items I came across was ‘City Walks: London – 50 Adventures on Foot’ by Craig Taylor.

It comprises of 50 walks in London.  Instead of being a book, the walks are on individual cards which can be slipped into the pocket.  Each walk starts from a tube or mainline railway station and usually last for a couple of hours.  The cards point out places of interest to see as well as recommending places to eat.

The new challenge that I have set for myself is to complete the walks and write posts on each one.  I will be starting tomorrow and hope to post my findings during the coming week.  I am looking forward to this as I travel to London frequently and I want to share the not so obvious areas that you may miss out on.

Until the next post, stay safe, stay healthy and keep smiling.

Steve

One Reply to “A New Challenge – City Walks Around London”

  1. When I lived in London, this was always the best way to learn about the city – there are so many little nooks and crannies that you need a book like this to highlight them all. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

