Prague & Bratislava – Day 11, 20/09/2012

Time to leave Bratislava and make my way back to Prague.  It is then that the realisation I will be going home soon hits me.  My mood becomes melancholic.

As I left the Hostel Blues the feeling of saying goodbye to people had begun to tear into me.  All I could think about was the thought of being home and back to the grind that is work.  At least the sun was shining and I was listening to good music.  That had lightened the mood.

I arrived into Prague at around 5pm.  I made my way back to the hostel St. Christopher’s at Mosaic House.  It felt like an old friend to me.  I checked in and found myself sharing a dorm with five Argentinians.  Nothing wrong with that except they were a bit loud and frankly I did not feel in the mood to put up with this.  I had to go and change my Euro’s into Czech Koruna’s.  When I arrived back I bumped into one of the Argentinians who asked if I could swap rooms with one of their friends.  I was only too happy to oblige and so I moved.  I am used to this by now.

Once settled in I decided to go and have something to eat.  The bar-b-q wings and ribs were great if not a bit sticky.

However, the feeling that I was going home would not leave me and I was not enjoying the beer.  Also I was feeling tired so it was best to get off to bed early and chill out.

Until the next post, stay safe, stay healthy and keep smiling.

Steve

Leave a Reply

