Prague & Bratislava – Day 13, 22/09/2012

So this is it, I am going home today.  I did not have time to wallow in self-pity.  There was too much to do even though my coach doe  s not leave until 5pm.  First, I had to get the supplies for the journey home.  In total I will be travelling for nearly twenty-four hours.  There was a Tesco’s near the hostel.  So I brought enough baguettes, crisps, cake and iced tea to last me for that time.  I wish that I had brought my clubcard as the extra would have come in useful.

Back at the hostel the procedure of packing everything began.  Not only ensuring my belongings were packed but now I had to find room to fit the food in the small backpack.  Now it weighs a ton.  I had to check out of the hostel by 10am so I decided to have a final walk around Prague.  The sun was out and I spent the time taking in all the sights.  There was a big bicycle parade taking place in Wenceslas Square.

Cycles waiting to begin the parade.

I also needed to purchase a souvenir of my trip.  What should I buy?  I did not want another t-shirt.  Then it hit me I saw a giant cup, just the thing to enjoy a cup of tea.  My colleagues at work will be impressed.

Once purchased I slowly made my way back to the hostel.  I just chilled out until the inevitable time when I had to leave.  So with rucksack weighing heavy on my back I left for the metro station.  The journey to the coach station always seems the quickest yet the time waiting for the coach is always the longest.  I found a seat at the back of the coach.  As I pulled out of the coach station I could only think about the last thirteen days.  They had been enjoyable and I cannot wait to plan my travels for 2013.

Until the next post, stay safe, stay healthy and keep smiling.

Steve

Leave a Reply

