I am 1

Yesterday, WordPress sent me a notification wishing me a happy blog anniversary. Happy Birthday to Midlifewanderlust1965, you have turned one. In truth I had forgotten about it thinking it was not due until May.

Still this should not stop me from feeling a little pleased with myself. I have managed to keep the blog going for twelve months without ever thinking about stopping. In that time I have managed to collect ninety five followers. I have also made three trip to Europe. They have made up a bulk of the posts on the blog.

Time goes by so quickly as it only seemed like yesterday since I made my first post. Now I want to the blog further forward. The next step is to purchase the domain name. I will have the flexibility to control and do more with the blog.

Finally I want to say thank you to everyone that has taken time out to view the blog in the last twelve months. I am truly grateful for your continued support.

Until the next post stay safe, stay healthy, keep smiling and raise a glass of beer in celebration.

Steve

 

7 thoughts on “I am 1”

Leave a Reply

