It Has Been A Long Time

The title says it all. I have been a little quiet with my posts. It is true that since I have not done much travelling and my blog posts have been feeding from my trip to Vienna and Budapest apart from a couple of day trips. In reality I have not been feeling like doing much recently. I have not been in a good place as they say.

There have been recent events both at work and personally that have brought me down. I had allowed these to affect me in various ways. Not sleeping, eating properly, not having any energy and losing the passion with the things I love such as travel or music. It was only until I watched a TV program about footballers and depression that I realised what I was sinking back into.

In 1997 I had to take time off work due to depression. I was going back to that place. I am now feeling better now thanks to having that wake up call. However, this meant that I was going to have to be honest with people. My work colleagues are now aware of my past depression and I am sharing this fact with you.

Things are looking up. Today I received some favourable news which has lifted a dark cloud that has been hanging over me. Also eight weeks today I will be off on my trip to the Balkans. I cannot wait.

Thank you for reading this. Until the next post stay safe, stay healthy and keep smiling. (My smile is back.)

Steve

 

Leave a Reply

